[RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment V2.2.0

User avatar
talonos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 132
Joined: May 6th, 2014, 8:32 pm

[RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment V2.2.0

Post by talonos » January 16th, 2016, 1:32 pm

THIS MODULE WORKS WITH BOARD3 PORTAL V2.1+

UPDATED: 19 Feb 2017

Addon: Warcraft Guild Recruitment
Addon Version: 2.2.0
Addon Author: Talonos
Addon Description:
This is a guild recruitment display module. Specs are displayed on the portal via images and transanercy for images is set in the ACP. also you can set a numeric value (0-5) AND/OR a Priority level (none-low-medium-high), these 2 values will display in a nice mouseover tooltip that is customisable from a theme dropdown menu. you can set the block to only display classes that you are recruiting for OR display all classes. Class images can be enabled/disabled. Class name colors can be enabled/disabled. Clicking on a spec image will direct you to the forum/link of your choosing for said clicker to make an application to the guild be it from an application form or a forum which is custonisable from the ACP aswell

Addon Requirements: Board3 Portal 2.1 and newer.
Download Link is here:

Warcraft Guild Recruitment Extension V2.2.0 Board3V2.1.zip
PHPBB 3.2.*
(55.24 KiB) Downloaded 85 times

Warcraft Guild Recruitment Extension V2.2.0 Board3V2.1.zip
PHPBB 3.2.*
(55.24 KiB) Downloaded 85 times

Warcraft Guild Recruitment Extension V2.1.3 Board3V2.1.zip
PHPBB 3.1.*
(99.87 KiB) Downloaded 210 times

Warcraft Guild Recruitment Extension V2.1.3 Board3V2.1.zip
PHPBB 3.1.*
(99.87 KiB) Downloaded 210 times
Instructions:
1. Unzip the downloaded release and copy it to the ext directory of your phpBB board. Navigate in the ACP to Customise -> Manage extensions . Look for Board3 Warcraft Guild Recruitment under the Disabled Extensions list, and click its Enable link
2. navigate to Extensions -> Portal -> Portal Modules and click "Add Module" for the Left OR Right Column and add Warcraft Guild Recruitment.
3. now configure your installed "Warcraft Guild Recruitment" module to your liking by clicking on the Image.

Demo: http://pretereo-stormrage.co.uk

REVISION INFOMATION

V2.2.0

Code: Select all

rebuilt for phpbb 3.2
no more tables. uses <ul> and <li> tags now
add css classes to UL so can be customised to your liking easier
all images are now a sprite image so only 2 images loaded in total instead of 20+ (page loads faster)
v2.1.3

Code: Select all

Bugfix Demon hunter
Bugfix Druid
v2.1.2

Code: Select all

Added Demon hunter Class with 2 specs. Vengeance and Havoc
removed Combat Rogue class and added Outlaw Rogue class + icon
v2.1.1

Code: Select all

updated code to load images properly when portal/index is not on domain root.
v2.1.0

Code: Select all

updated code to enable block loading images right when on app.php/portal
V2.0.1

Code: Select all

improved image linking to account for different .htaccess settings.
V2.0.0

Code: Select all

Updated to now use the new Extensions system for PHPBB 3.1+ and Board3 2.1+
1.0.1

Code: Select all

Improved Tooltip Stability
1.0.0

Code: Select all

Initial Release
SCREENSHOTS:

Image

Image

b3pwowrecruitment_fr.zip
WOW Recruitment French Translation (FR)
(2.64 KiB) Downloaded 138 times

b3pwowrecruitment_fr.zip
WOW Recruitment French Translation (FR)
(2.64 KiB) Downloaded 138 times

User avatar
vindkald
Posts: 0
Joined: January 28th, 2016, 9:41 am

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment block V2.0.0

Post by vindkald » January 28th, 2016, 10:03 am

Hello,

thank you very much for this nice mod, we've juste created our guild and it's very usefull.

I've got a litte issue with icons as you can see with the following screenshot :

http://zupimages.net/viewer.php?id=16/04/4eb5.jpg

When I look at the sourcecode I can see that the mod tries to show the image from the following ->

http://guilde-aequalis.fr/app.php/ext/t ... combat.png

instead of ->

http://guilde-aequalis.fr/ext/talonos/b ... combat.png

User avatar
talonos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 132
Joined: May 6th, 2014, 8:32 pm

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment block V2.0.1

Post by talonos » January 28th, 2016, 3:35 pm

V2.0.1

Code: Select all

improved image linking to account for different .htaccess settings.
hopefully this will fix your issue vindkald

User avatar
vindkald
Posts: 0
Joined: January 28th, 2016, 9:41 am

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment block V2.0.1

Post by vindkald » January 28th, 2016, 4:01 pm

Thank you for your quick answer.

Unfortunatelly I still get the issue with the missing images.

The icons url is still -> http://guilde-aequalis.fr/app.php/ext/t ... c_monk.png


I remember to get the same issue with the b3prealminfo mod and I've bypassed changing icon URL from ->
"ext/talonos/b3prealminfo/styles/all/theme/wowuparrow.gif"

to ->
"./../ext/talonos/b3prealminfo/styles/all/theme/wowuparrow.gif"

If it can help you ....

User avatar
talonos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 132
Joined: May 6th, 2014, 8:32 pm

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment block V2.0.1

Post by talonos » January 28th, 2016, 4:05 pm

did you clear your cache as there was edits to html files?

User avatar
vindkald
Posts: 0
Joined: January 28th, 2016, 9:41 am

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment block V2.0.1

Post by vindkald » January 28th, 2016, 4:22 pm

Yes, I clean the cash for every change I make.

User avatar
talonos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 132
Joined: May 6th, 2014, 8:32 pm

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment block V2.0.1

Post by talonos » January 28th, 2016, 4:26 pm

it would be eaiser to debug if i could see your portal but currently can not. i think i cant see it dues to a bug caused by phpbb update recently. i'll make an account and look into it more.

User avatar
vindkald
Posts: 0
Joined: January 28th, 2016, 9:41 am

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment block V2.0.1

Post by vindkald » January 28th, 2016, 4:31 pm

Your account has been activated.
I've temporary disabled the portal but it's back :)

(Thank you for your help :) )

User avatar
talonos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 132
Joined: May 6th, 2014, 8:32 pm

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment block V2.0.1

Post by talonos » January 28th, 2016, 4:52 pm

ok so i just tried to mirror a setup like yours and i couldn't.

closest i got was http://guilde-aequalis.fr/app.php and it works there. if i append that link with /portal your images break.

to fix it you either need to link to app.php for portal instead of app.php/portal

best thing to try would be a .htaccess edit. doing this edit would make

http://guilde-aequalis.fr/

your portal page and instantly error from my image blocks should be gone.

in .htaccess you need the below line just like that.

Code: Select all

DirectoryIndex app.php/portal index.php index.html index.htm

User avatar
vindkald
Posts: 0
Joined: January 28th, 2016, 9:41 am

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment block V2.0.1

Post by vindkald » January 28th, 2016, 5:25 pm

It works ! Thank you very much :)

Post Reply