[RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment V2.2.0

User avatar
talonos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 125
Joined: May 6th, 2014, 8:32 pm

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment V2.2.0

Post by talonos » February 23rd, 2017, 10:39 am

Merathilis wrote:
February 23rd, 2017, 10:10 am
Hi talonos,

i recently update the Warcraft Guild Recruitment from version 2.1.3 to 2.2.0 and it looks a bit weird on my end.

Image

phpbb3 v.3.2.0
Theme BBOOTS

Any help would be appreciate.
PHPBB_ROOT/ext/talonos/b3pwowrecruitment/styles/all/theme/recruit_popup.css
Find This may be a partial find and not the whole line

Code: Select all

.b3precruitline {
	padding-top: 2px;
	padding-bottom: 2px;
	height: 20px;
}
Replace with Replace the preceding lines with the following

Code: Select all

.b3precruitline {
	padding-top: 2px;
	padding-bottom: 2px;
	height: 23px;
}
line height was your issue so that should resolve it.

also i think your theme is missing some events as the tooltip isn't working. oh actually looking into it i don't think that style is loading jquery properly as its spitting quite a few errors out say...

Code: Select all

ReferenceError: jQuery is not defined[Learn More]

User avatar
Merathilis
Posts: 2
Joined: February 23rd, 2017, 10:05 am
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment V2.2.0

Post by Merathilis » February 23rd, 2017, 5:29 pm

Thanks talonos, i have changed the height to:

Code: Select all

height: 23px;
About the jQuery i must asked the Author of the Theme. Again, many thanks.

User avatar
talonos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 125
Joined: May 6th, 2014, 8:32 pm

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment V2.2.0

Post by talonos » February 23rd, 2017, 5:32 pm

jquery fix should be quite easy to do. its just the way they do it causes it to load AFTER scripts have tried to run.

User avatar
tnbf1983
V.I.P
V.I.P
Posts: 18
Joined: January 28th, 2017, 3:29 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment V2.2.0

Post by tnbf1983 » February 24th, 2017, 12:01 am

I had to do those previous updates as I did before. But the new one works on my site, and load time has decreased from the looks of it. /win

EDIT:
The tooltip is interfering with the ability to click the icon to go to recruitment - what do I need to do good sir?

User avatar
talonos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 125
Joined: May 6th, 2014, 8:32 pm

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment V2.2.0

Post by talonos » February 24th, 2017, 7:14 am

tnbf1983 wrote:
February 24th, 2017, 12:01 am
I had to do those previous updates as I did before. But the new one works on my site, and load time has decreased from the looks of it. /win

EDIT:
The tooltip is interfering with the ability to click the icon to go to recruitment - what do I need to do good sir?
i've just checked on your site and tooltip is going to left OR right of icon when moused over. it won't cover the icon your mouseing over.

User avatar
tnbf1983
V.I.P
V.I.P
Posts: 18
Joined: January 28th, 2017, 3:29 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment V2.2.0

Post by tnbf1983 » February 24th, 2017, 1:00 pm

talonos wrote:
February 24th, 2017, 7:14 am
tnbf1983 wrote:
February 24th, 2017, 12:01 am
I had to do those previous updates as I did before. But the new one works on my site, and load time has decreased from the looks of it. /win

EDIT:
The tooltip is interfering with the ability to click the icon to go to recruitment - what do I need to do good sir?
i've just checked on your site and tooltip is going to left OR right of icon when moused over. it won't cover the icon your mouseing over.
Image

When you go over a class/spec - you can't click on the icon to have it take you to the recruitment link you designate.

User avatar
Naftris
Posts: 5
Joined: February 24th, 2017, 3:29 pm
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment V2.2.0

Post by Naftris » February 24th, 2017, 4:19 pm

Hello :)

I would like to ask how I can edit the letter type/font (I'm unsure) to match the rest of my forum (uses default).

User avatar
talonos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 125
Joined: May 6th, 2014, 8:32 pm

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment V2.2.0

Post by talonos » February 26th, 2017, 5:08 pm

Naftris wrote:
February 24th, 2017, 4:19 pm
Hello :)

I would like to ask how I can edit the letter type/font (I'm unsure) to match the rest of my forum (uses default).
it seems your using an older version of the recruitment module which doesn't have css styles in it as it uses tables. it would be quite a task to make it "inherit" the fonts from your style.

2.2.0 should work on your board and that has the css styles in to make it allot easier to style the block to your liking.

User avatar
talonos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 125
Joined: May 6th, 2014, 8:32 pm

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment V2.2.0

Post by talonos » February 26th, 2017, 5:15 pm

tnbf1983 wrote:
February 24th, 2017, 1:00 pm
talonos wrote:
February 24th, 2017, 7:14 am
tnbf1983 wrote:
February 24th, 2017, 12:01 am
I had to do those previous updates as I did before. But the new one works on my site, and load time has decreased from the looks of it. /win

EDIT:
The tooltip is interfering with the ability to click the icon to go to recruitment - what do I need to do good sir?
i've just checked on your site and tooltip is going to left OR right of icon when moused over. it won't cover the icon your mouseing over.
Image

When you go over a class/spec - you can't click on the icon to have it take you to the recruitment link you designate.
hmm odd, that really shouldn't happen, what browser are you using as that could be a compatability issue?

User avatar
Naftris
Posts: 5
Joined: February 24th, 2017, 3:29 pm
Contact:

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment V2.2.0

Post by Naftris » February 26th, 2017, 10:51 pm

talonos wrote:
February 26th, 2017, 5:08 pm
Naftris wrote:
February 24th, 2017, 4:19 pm
Hello :)

I would like to ask how I can edit the letter type/font (I'm unsure) to match the rest of my forum (uses default).
it seems your using an older version of the recruitment module which doesn't have css styles in it as it uses tables. it would be quite a task to make it "inherit" the fonts from your style.

2.2.0 should work on your board and that has the css styles in to make it allot easier to style the block to your liking.
Thank you very much for the fast reply.
In my inexperience I figured that the 2.2.0 version was 'only' for phpBB3 3.2 :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest