[RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment block V1.0.1

Post Reply
User avatar
talonos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 150
Joined: May 6th, 2014, 8:32 pm

[RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment block V1.0.1

Post by talonos » May 28th, 2014, 3:20 pm

THIS MODULE DOES NOT WORK WITH BOARD3 PORTAL V2.1+ it is only for V2.0.1 and V2.0.2

Addon: Warcraft Guild Recruitment Module
Addon Version: 1.0.1
Addon Author: Talonos
Addon Description:
This is a guild recruitment display module. Specs are displayed on the portal via images and transanercy for images is set in the ACP. also you can set a numeric value (0-5) AND/OR a Priority level (none-low-medium-high), these 2 values will display in a nice mouseover tooltip that is customisable from a theme dropdown menu. you can set the block to only display classes that you are recruiting for OR display all classes. Class images can be enabled/disabled. Class name colors can be enabled/disabled. Clicking on a spec image will direct you to the forum/link of your choosing for said clicker to make an application to the guild be it from an application form or a forum which is custonisable from the ACP aswell

Addon Requirements: Board3 Portal 2.0.0b1 and newer.
Download Link is here:

Warcraft Recruitment Module V1.0.1 for Board3 v2+.zip
(258.54 KiB) Downloaded 700 times

Warcraft Recruitment Module V1.0.1 for Board3 v2+.zip
(258.54 KiB) Downloaded 700 times
Instructions:
1. Upload the module package via the ACP (ACP > MODS > Portal > Upload Module) or just upload the content of the ZIP file into the root of your forum.
2. Add new module into left or right column of the portal (ACP > MODS > Portal > Portal Modules).

Demo: http://pretereo-stormrage.co.uk/portal.php Blocks on the Left are the current working Modules. others displayed there currently are not available yet unless stated

REVISION INFOMATION


1.0.1

Code: Select all

Improved Tooltip Stability
1.0.0

Code: Select all

Initial Release
SCREENSHOTS:

Image

Image

User avatar
talonos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 150
Joined: May 6th, 2014, 8:32 pm

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment block V1.0.1

Post by talonos » July 17th, 2014, 5:37 pm

V1.0.1

Code: Select all

Improved Tooltip Stability

User avatar
talonos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 150
Joined: May 6th, 2014, 8:32 pm

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment block V1.0.1

Post by talonos » December 6th, 2014, 8:26 pm

i just tried to load up your website but recieved "No input file specified."

UPDATE.

just loaded it up again and now NO portal shows up. just the board index

User avatar
talonos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 150
Joined: May 6th, 2014, 8:32 pm

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment block V1.0.1

Post by talonos » December 7th, 2014, 2:00 pm

Vibe wrote:
1. Upload the module package via the ACP (ACP > MODS > Portal > Upload Module)
yes do it with that option.

User avatar
talonos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 150
Joined: May 6th, 2014, 8:32 pm

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment block V1.0.1

Post by talonos » December 7th, 2014, 5:21 pm

Vibe wrote:I use version 3.1.2 and I do not see how :(
this module requires board3 portal. have you installed board3 portal? if not heres a link to the file and the install instructions aswell.

http://board3.de/viewtopic.php?f=40&t=10628

User avatar
talonos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 150
Joined: May 6th, 2014, 8:32 pm

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment block V1.0.1

Post by talonos » December 7th, 2014, 6:52 pm

Sunrized wrote:Should be good, https://sunriz3d.ovh/sense/phpBB3/portal.php
ok so the portal loads for me now but i've recieving HHTPS issues....... you have MIXED CONTENT meaning that some stuff is done via http:// and some by https://

this can cuase an issue as it will not load stuff from http:// if the main link is https://

to fix this anything on your site that has "HTTP://" needs that part editing.

example:

Code: Select all

http://code.jquery.com/whatevernext
should actually become

Code: Select all

//code.jquery.com/whatevernext
as then the site will always load the right security values for you then.

Code: Select all

Loading mixed (insecure) active content on a secure page "http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.7.0/jquery.min.js"
thats the actual error i recieved and tooltip cannot work without that file.

User avatar
talonos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 150
Joined: May 6th, 2014, 8:32 pm

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment block V1.0.1

Post by talonos » December 7th, 2014, 7:29 pm

another way to fix it would be to add this to your overall_header.html and refresh your theme

Code: Select all

<**script src="//ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.11.1/jquery.js" type="text/javascript"></script**>
remove the ** from the above before usage. my host has a strict mod_sec :(

User avatar
talonos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 150
Joined: May 6th, 2014, 8:32 pm

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment block V1.0.1

Post by talonos » December 7th, 2014, 7:47 pm

Sunrized wrote:Didn't saw your last post ^^

Working fine thanks for your help !
no problem. glad to see it working :)

User avatar
talonos
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 150
Joined: May 6th, 2014, 8:32 pm

Re: [RELEASE] Warcraft Guild Recruitment block V1.0.1

Post by talonos » June 22nd, 2015, 6:40 pm

Heldwin wrote:Hi,

This module work with version 2.1.0 rc2 ?
I don't have upload module button in my acp for portal.

Thanks
not currently no. it will in next release once upload capabilities are activated within board3 as then the module can be perfected as currently there is conflicts due to jquery within the parts currently.

also its not a good idea using an "RC" publicly as it is not the final released product and could have issues.

Post Reply